Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

VIDEO STREET VIDEO STORE -- Episode 1

SEGA Infomercial | "Night Trap" starring Dana Plato | "Strong on Crime" | "Daikatana" Game Preview (2000)

Starting this week, I’m giving you bigger, longer, uncut episodes of a feature that’s been a staple of THE MIDNIGHT CITIZEN podcast since something, like, 2016 — THE VIDEO STREET VIDEO STORE.

I originally conceived of the VSVS back when I first started doing live studio shows. Hosting and producing a late-night show in real-time was taking a toll on my concentration and voice. To give myself a break, I began compiling collections of short, mostly retro videos for you to enjoy while I caught my breath, grabbed another drink, and hit the head. The effect was something cool and unique, an easy vibe that I felt took me as a host and you as a listener back to the days of analog weirdness. So, for the first time, and by way of giving you something more to enjoy on this particular Substack, I’m offering up more complete episodes of the VIDEO STREET VIDEO STORE for you to pop in the ole tape deck of your mind.

Enjoy, and if you have a mind to, be sure to, you know…

I’m putting out new, totally free podcasts every Saturday night, and definitely a lot more cool stuff to go along with it throughout the summer. Keep your eyes open!

0 Comments
Mike's Bonfire
The Midnight Citizen
Your late night broadcast from Birmingham, AL.